INVESTING ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF CHANGE

More and more of us are thinking and acting in an environmentally aware way, and are concerned about the environmental legacy we are leaving our children. This change in perceptions has prompted a growing group of wealthy people and opinion formers to commit themselves actively to the concept of responsible investing. It is a commitment that forms a major element of our group’s corporate philosophy.

 

GERMANY SETS THE PACE

The world consumes a huge amount of energy. Society needs to create solutions to the problem of how to manage future energy generation and consumption in a way that is right for the environment and the economy.

Germany is setting the pace with its “Energiewende” – Energy Transition. As well as gradually withdrawing from nuclear power by 2022, the German government has set ambitious climate and energy policy goals.

Wind power – and especially offshore wind power – will play a significant role in meeting these goals and putting the “Energiewende” plan into practice. After initial difficulties, the conditions have now been put in place for private and institutional investors to make a sustainable commitment to the offshore wind energy sector.

 

OUR CONTRIBUTION

We are investing in the development of offshore wind energy, and in January 2015 we made an initial purchase, through investment companies in Germany, of two projects in the German Baltic Sea. These are in different phases of the planning approval process, but will eventually generate a total of 608 MW. In addition, we have established Sea Wind Management GmbH, an operational project development company whose experts have many years of experience in offshore wind energy.

In the press

DU Magazin, 25.03.2015 – Fritz Kaiser talks to publisher Oliver Prange about responsible investment and the construction of a wind farm off Germany’s Baltic Sea Coast: “We recognize and accept that our world is currently experiencing change more rapid and more far-reaching than at any time in our history. And that there are drivers behind this change that can be identified and that can be harnessed for good or ill. Private investors who want to invest on the right side of change thus have to monitor and assess a complex web of developments on an ongoing basis – for their own good and the good of their families, our planet and our society.”

Read the whole article

Investieren auf der richtigen Seite der Veränderung

Immer mehr Menschen denken und handeln umweltbewusst und sorgen sich um das ökologische Erbe, das wir unseren Kindern hinterlassen. Dieser Wahrnehmungswandel hat eine wachsende Gruppe von Vermögenden und Meinungsbildner veranlasst, sich aktiv für das Konzept des verantwortungsbewussten Investierens zu engagieren. Dies ist heute ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Unternehmensphilosophie der Unternehmensgruppe.

 

Deutschland als Schrittmacher

Die Welt hat einen sehr hohen Energiekonsum. Die Gesellschaft ist aufgefordert Lösungen zu generieren, wie künftig Energiegewinnung und –verbrauch ökologisch und ökonomisch richtig gesteuert werden kann.

Deutschland ist ein Schrittmacher dieser Energiewende. Neben dem Ausstieg aus der Atomenergieversorgung in Etappen bis 2022 hat die Regierung ambitionierte klima- und energiepolitische Ziele festgelegt.

Bei diesen Zielen ist die Windenergie – vor allem die Offshore-Windenergie – ein bedeutender Baustein des Umsetzungsplans der deutschen Energiewende. Nach anfänglichen Schwierigkeiten wurden Voraussetzungen für private und institutionelle Investoren geschaffen um nachhaltig im Sektor Offshore Windenergie zu investieren.

 

Unser Beitrag

Wir investieren in die Entwicklung von Offshore Windenergie und haben im Januar 2015 zunächst über Beteiligungsgesellschaften in Deutschland zwei Projekte in der deutschen Ostsee mit insgesamt 608 MW erworben, die sich in unterschiedlichen Phasen des Planfeststellungsverfahrens befinden. Ferner haben wir mit der Sea Wind Management GmbH eine operative Projektentwicklungsgesellschaft etabliert, deren Experten auf langjährige Erfahrung in der Offshore Windenergie zurückgreifen können.

In der Presse

DU Magazin, 25.03.2015 – Fritz Kaiser im Gespräch mit dem Verleger Oliver Prange zum Thema verantwortungsvolles Investieren und den Bau eines Windparks in der deutschen Ostsee: „Wir haben gemeinsam erkannt und akzeptiert, dass sich unsere Welt heute so schnell und tiefgreifend wie noch nie in der Geschichte verändert. Dass es Treiber der Veränderung gibt, die identifiziert werden können und dass sich unsere Welt zum Guten oder zum Schlechten entwickeln kann. Für private Investoren bedeutet dies, die komplexen und interdependenten Entwicklungen laufend zu beobachten und zu bewerten, um auf der richtigen Seite der Veränderung zu investieren. Zum eigenen Vorteil und zum Wohl der eigenen Familie, unserem Planeten und unserer Gesellschaft.“

Lesen Sie den ganzen Artikel